1. Knowledge Base
  2. >
  3. Results
  4. >
  5. Article

Cancelling Your Hosting Account

How to cancel your hosting account?

  1. Log in to your Domains Dashboard

    Login to your Domains Dashboard
  2. In the upper-right corner, click on the Hosting Tools icon.
    Hosting Renewal
  3. Then, click the Username dropdown and select Hosting Renewal. 
    Hosting Tools icon
  4. Select the radio button Do Not Renew My Hosting. By doing this, your account will be canceled at the end of the term, but if you wish to cancel your hosting today, then click Cancel Today. Change Auto-Renewal Status


Important:
Canceling your Hosting service does not mean canceling the domain name too.

Once your web hosting is canceled:

  • The email you have created won't work.
  • The website you have uploaded won't work.
  • You won't be able to retrieve your data.
We recommend you create a backup of your files/folders and emails before initiating the cancelation.
 

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

If you purchase an account with a thirty (30) day money-back guarantee and would like to request a money-back guarantee refund, you must contact us within the first 30 days of your initial purchase. Please note that the money-back guarantee does not apply to most add-on products, such as domains, given the unique nature of their costs. Please contact us by phone or Live Chat to request a money-back guarantee refund.

Please review our Terms of Service to obtain further information about our refund policy.